The Countdown…

24 Jul

Well, I have begun counting down the days until school starts.  I don’t know about any of you but I AM READY!!!  I am on kid overload right now.  We have had a great summer…done lots of fun things together but enough is enough.  I am ready for some peace and quiet…ready to get my house clean and in order…ready to get back into some kind of routine.  I took each girl (individually) to Wal-Mart yesterday morning to get school supplies.  We were able to get everything except wide rule loose leaf paper(they had plenty of college rule) and erasers.  I have yet to figure out why Wal-Mart didn’t have those…it seems like we have trouble EVERY YEAR getting those 2 items.  If we don’t have them by the time school starts then I am just not going to worry about it.  I hope everyone is having a good week so far…see ya soon…KV

2 Responses to “The Countdown…”

  1. Cj July 25, 2007 at 1:31 am #

    You’re buying loose leaf paper and erasers and I have to go shopping for bed linens and a refrigerator. 😦

  2. KT July 25, 2007 at 2:06 pm #

    I just want to hit “rewind” on this whole summer. I feel like it has been lost. Although I believe God has shown me some things through this whole ordeal. I shudder to think WHAT would have happened to Kyle had Kevin not stopped the horses before they were out of the yard and prayed for protection for both to them. Some people would laugh at me and see nothing but the severly broken bones but I see God’s hand breaking his fall so that nothing BUT the arm was hurt. It could have been so much worse. I don’t believe God causes things to happen but I do believe that God used this accident so we could stop and have more family time more time with the boy’s and more time the boy’s could have with each other. I don’t know that I would trade this summer but I would definately trade the 13 weeks of confinement and the medical bills-yuck!

Leave a Reply

