Struck down but not destroyed…

1 Jul

Wow…what a yucky, depressing and exhausting week it has been for me.  The week started off with Grace having the stomach bug and even though she didn’t get sick through the night…every time she moved I jumped up afraid she was going to (ya’ll mom’s know what I am talking about).  She was fine by Tues. morning but I sure wasn’t.  I just don’t funcion without sleep.  I don’t know if it was just being so tired but I was kinda sick to my stomach Tues. and pretty much laid around all day.  Wed. was fine until that evening when Madison got the bug…that was one sick little girl!!!  Had me worried.  She was sick until about 4 am and about 5:30 wanted to get up and watch tv.  So…another sleepless night.  Believe it or not, I did not sleep at all the next day until Jeff got home from work @ 4.  I slept from 4:30 until almost 7 and was back in bed by 9.  Friday morning, the girls headed out with Jeff’s parents to go to the lake for the night.  I was still tired but forced myself to go shopping with my mom in O’boro.  We had a good day but I just didn’t feel right…couldn’t quite put my finger on it.  Well, Sat. morning as soon as I got out of bed, the bug found it’s way to me.  I was sick until 6:00 last night.  Oh, and Friday evening was when I found out about my cousin’s little girl and my heart is breaking for them.  I can’t even imagine!!!!  Please pray for her as she faces surgery tomorrow and pray for the family and the doctors/nurses who will be caring for her.  Her name is Addison and I believe she is 5 years old.  I will pass along updates as I get them.  I pray that everyone has a wonderful week and avoids this nasty stomach bug going around!!  Love to all…KV

2 Responses to “Struck down but not destroyed…”

  1. n1accord July 2, 2007 at 2:30 am #

    Poor, sweet thing. I have wondered where you have been hiding. I tried to call today, but got a wrong number (imagine that!). Last week was a hugely busy week for me, but at least I wasn’t sick. I pray that you get well soon, my dear sister. I’ll try to call again tomorrow, but for right now I hope you are in the bed sleeping.
    LOL
    CJ

  2. Maggie July 3, 2007 at 2:41 am #

    Man! So sorry for the cruddy week. You’ll have to rest and relax for at least two weeks to catch up.

    Thanks for the sweet notes this weekend!

    Love you!

Leave a Reply

