Eagles…

18 Jun

Ok…so I have discovered Karen Kingsbury, a christian writer and have already read 5 of her books since vacation.  Anyway, I am reading one called “A Time to Dance” right now and just had to share this food for thought.  We all know that the bible references eagles a number of times.  One of my favorite verses is Isaiah 40:31…”but those that hope in the LORD will renew their strength.  They will soar on wings like eagles, they will not run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.”  Anyway, one of the characters in this book is doing a school report on eagles and shares some interesting facts.  First of all, the eagle is the only bird that doesn’t run from trouble.  Instead, it uses the storms of life to take it to a higher place.  They rise above the trouble around them.  Secondly, an eagle almost never eats anything dead but if it does, if something happens to make it sick, it flies to the highest rock it can find, spreads itself across it and lets the sun soak out all the poison.  Take a minute and READ THAT AGAIN.  I mean, WOW….let it soak in.  I don’t know about you but I want to be an eagle!!!!  I want to make it second nature that whenever I find myself in trouble (every day!!!) I take my pain to the “ROCK” and let the “SON” soak out all the junk and make me strong again.  Whew….I just love that thought.  I just may have to do a little reasearch of my own about eagles.  This may not speak to you the way it did me but I wanted to get it down so that I could look back on it.  Your thoughts????  KV

One Response to “Eagles…”

  1. Cindy Johnson June 18, 2007 at 4:15 pm #

    Fantastic!!!!! Makes me want to do some searching on eagles. I love tht particular scripture too.
    cj

Leave a Reply

