WHO CARES?!?!?!?!

4 Jun

Soooo many things going on in the world and community and within my own life and the only thing I have heard about over the past 2 days is Paris Hilton going to jail.  WHO CARES?????  I am sick of hearing about it.  I want to say to the celebrities who are, wether we like it or not, role models to our children…IT IS NOT OK FOR YOU TO DRINK AND DRIVE!  IT IS NOT OK FOR YOU TO USE DRUGS AND PARTY ALL THE TIME AND GET YOUR PICTURE TAKEN SHOWING YOU PASSED OUT WITH YOUR MOUTH HANGING OPEN (ok, so that wasn’t Paris Hilton but very well could have been).  IT IS NOT OK OR COOL TO GO TO REHAB.  IT IS NOT OK AND IS DOESN’T LOOK GOOD FOR YOU TO GO OUT HALF DRESSED!!!  WHATEVER HAPPENED TO MODESTY???  I realize all of these comments don’t necessarily apply to Ms. Hilton but my point is I just wish there was more positive images for our children to see because they are seeing it.  Even if we don’t allow it in our homes…they are seeing it.  So, Paris Hilton got caught once again, drinking and driving and is actually having to “pay” for it.  People…that is what happens when you break the law!!!  I saw in one report where her mother actually boo’ed the judge when he handed down the sentance….she is lucky he didn’t hold her in contempt or something.  Talk about complete disrespect…and coming from an adult at that!!  Sometimes I feel like I am fighting a loosing battle…trying to raise respectful children who are modest and love Jesus.  Whew….glad I got that out of my system.   What do you guys think???  KV

2 Responses to “WHO CARES?!?!?!?!”

  1. Cindy Johnson June 4, 2007 at 6:27 pm #

    TOTAL AGREEMENT!!!!! I would just give anything to see someone receive attention because they did something noble and noteworthy. To actually have the media make THAT look cool. I wish they would put someone front and center who is actually someone we would want our kids to imitate. But, that doesn’t sell. So, instead we get slutty, we get bombed out, we get trashy. That will make money! But, then again, we pay for that when a basketball player or a movie actor makes more for one season than a fireman or a police office will make in a life time. Talk about screwed up priorities. I can tell you right now, if my house were on fire, I sure wouldn’t be calling for Angelina Joilee. So—-there’s my 10 cents worth for today.
    CJ

  2. KT June 5, 2007 at 3:37 pm #

    Ok- I have a million things to be doing- but I have to put my 2 cents worth in as well. First-CJ you couldn’t call Angelina because she would run off with your husband. With those big lips of her’s I’m not really sure-my hubby wouldn’t go!

    Now let’s put this in perspective (I’m really trying HARD to do that lately). I agree totally- who cares if PH is going to jail- I wish they would keep her because I’m pretty sure she will end up there again at some point in her life. BUT look at the media attention on her for going to jail- huge! Now think back when Jerry Falwell died- yes there were a few news casts but nothing like PH going to jail. That’s sad. Whether you agree with all of JF statments or not- he stood against the Gay & Lesbian movement- stood against abortion and all the unmoral things that are going against God’s word. He maybe got 2 days of news at his passing and some of it wasn’t even favorable. Again- you don’t have to agree with everything he did or said or how he did it or said it- but his basic platform of God’s word say’s it’s wrong to kill babies and it’s wrong to sleep with a person of the same sex- then it’s wrong. End of discussion. What’s up with the world today that you can’t give a Godly man media attention for longer than 2 days but for heaven’s sake we can’t miss the countdown on when PH is going to show up @ prision. KT

Leave a Reply

