5 May

columbia-commission-proof.jpg

5 Responses to “”

  1. KT May 7, 2007 at 6:59 pm #

    This is so uplifting! I know alot of times I have trouble seeing past the waves to see the beautiful masterpiece. What an encouragement.

  2. KV May 7, 2007 at 11:15 pm #

    I LOVE THIS!!!!! I also happen to know the precious lady that designed it (Maggie!!!!). I have to share the story of the first time I read this on her blog…I read it (duh…), went on about my day and something kept nagging at me to go back to the computer. Well, it was the Thursday of the first ladies GB a few weeks back and just as hubby and I were walking out the door to go pick up our guest, God spoke to me so clearly and said…Kim, go pull up Maggie’s blog and write down that poem/commission. I have never really been one to audibly hear HIS voice so I almost turned around and said…You talkin’ to me??????????? Anyway…his voice was so clear that I didn’t waste any time running to the computer and writing it down. As I was writing, God again said to me, fold up the paper when you are done and put it in your pocket. Take it with you tonight and you will know who to give it to. Well, I did what He said because you just don’t NOT listen to God, right?? When I got to the send off, we were in the gym for registration and I turned around (you know how packed that gym gets) and across the room I saw Mrs. Marie (ya’ll know who that is) walk in and God said…Give it to her. I was so excited, I’m sure she thought I was crazy but I told her the story and gave her the paper. I told her that at some point in time, someone was going to come across her path and would need to hear that. I will probably never know how she uses it and that’s ok…it’s not about me knowing…it’s about obedience!!! And boy did it ever feel good to know without a doubt I was walking in His perfect will.

  3. SC May 8, 2007 at 11:37 am #

    What an awesome story KV! I love this, too. It’s so beautiful and right on. 🙂

  4. n1accord May 8, 2007 at 4:54 pm #

    Me too, I love it when God speaks so clearly to us. It is just a sweet affirmation that he is always with us. I recently had something similar happen and it really just solidifies the rock of Jesus upon which I stand. Recently I was laying in bed and 1 Cor 3:13 popped into my head. I was worried about the paper I was writing and I am not a girl that knows the Bible really well. I had no idea what this verse might say to me… this is what it says:

    “his work will be shown for what it is, because the Day will bring it to light. It will be revealed with fire, and the fire will test the quality of each man’s work.”

    I couldn’t believe that God would send me such a direct and clear message. But there it was… and I was so happy to hear from Him.

    Just to let you all know, 33 pages later, that I’m finally done with school for the semester! Yay!

    Love you all and thanks KV for sharing your story!

    RB

  5. Maggie May 9, 2007 at 3:59 am #

    Thanks guys! {smiling at God, He’s so good!}

Leave a Reply

