Ok ladies…

2 May

I miss you guys. It’s that simple. You guys send me to the Banquet… catch me on fire and then make me wait weeks for small group to finally meet. I’m going crazy here! 🙂

Soooo… I’ve been thinking. I’d love to start meeting weekly again this summer if everyone else is up for it. To make it easier for everyone to commit… we could be very devoted to staying on track and keeping it short(er) and sweet. I’d also love to start the morning walking like CJ had suggested. Let me know if you’re interested and we’ll try to figure out a time and place. Lastly, how about everyone email me your information that was on your card the last time we did the Secret Sister/Prayer Pal thing and I’ll make new cards. We could do this for a few weeks/months and then have a cookout at the lake one Saturday this summer. I’d love to have everyone down to Lake Barkley to my parents house. There’s plenty of room for everyone and lots of things to do.

Lastly, I just remembered the weekend at Lake Malone idea. Is that something that we are still hoping to do? Where has the time gone? I hope you all have a blessed day! SC

5 Responses to “Ok ladies…”

  1. KV May 2, 2007 at 8:51 pm #

    I know it has been a while since we have all be able to get together but just think…the next time we meet we will have all been to the Great Banquet since DP is going this weekend!!!!! I am flexible about the meetings…if everyone wants to go back to weekly that is fine with me. Morning walking sound good to me…I go to Curves Monday, Wed. & Friday but would still love to walk!!!!!

  2. n1accord May 2, 2007 at 9:42 pm #

    Yeah! We will officially be a small group/reunion group. I am soooo excited! I also posted in a spirit of teasing… I’m not upset. I just miss you guys. *insert innocent smile*

    I can go walk any day. I am trying to get in better shape. I’ll be a stiff, stiff old lady if I don’t start now. I’m already getting stiff and crackly. Yuck! SC

  3. BE May 3, 2007 at 12:10 am #

    SC, I really feel bad having you wait so long. I know you’re on fire and want to share. I can’t wait to hear about your weekend. I’m so proud of you. I love you. BE

  4. Cj May 3, 2007 at 2:59 am #

    Just think–we’ll have two fireballs to here from next time. That will be great!
    Cj

  5. n1accord May 5, 2007 at 3:34 am #

    I love you too and can’t wait to hear from you all that have been a’Banqueting. I need a recharge! I’ll be done with finals by Monday of this next week and boy will I be glad! I miss you all too!
    RB

Leave a Reply

