BUSY WEEK!!!

26 Mar

So, here it is…Monday…the start of a very busy week.  My whole family will have to be at church every night this week for play/cantata practice.  I’m sure we will all be exhausted but it will be worth it!!!  During practice last night, M asked one of the high school girls what adultry was.  Of course, M was told to ask her mom and dad but one of the other little girls heard the conversation and quickly told M that it was when a married woman has the “s” word with another man.  Of course everyone knows that the s word is shut up or stupid…right????? (M knew what the “s” word was…ugghhh!!)  It doesn’t really make much sense for a woman to have “stupid” with another man…does it???  So…we had a conversation on the way home about it all and I think she has a 9 year old grasp on the whole thing.  We also talked about the story of the adultrous woman in the bible and how Jesus showed her love and mercy.  Anyway…this wasn’t really a conversation I was ready to have but I am proud that she is at least paying attention.  Those kiddos amaze me sometimes…they just soak it all in and they aren’t afraid to ask questions when they don’t understand.  I think there may be a lesson in that for all of us…what do ya think?  KV

4 Responses to “BUSY WEEK!!!”

  1. C March 26, 2007 at 9:55 pm #

    Wait until you get to explain “gay” to her.
    That came at about the 2nd/3rd grade for us.CJ

  2. Maggie March 27, 2007 at 1:57 am #

    I heard the girls rumbling and saying, “Tell me! Tell me what it means!” I didn’t know what they were talking about and just said, “Sshh! Ya’ll need to be quiet out here!”

    Glad I averted that discussion!

  3. C March 27, 2007 at 3:00 am #

    You know, now that I think about it, a married woman having “s” with another man may be exactly what YOU thought THEY thought it meant!
    CJ

  4. SC March 27, 2007 at 12:31 pm #

    S could mean “stupid” here lately. haha! Just depends on the day. 😉

    BTW, I am not looking forward to answering all of these questions. I wish my girls could just stay little. 😦

Leave a Reply

