New Perspective

19 Mar

I have been reading the new book we are studying in small group.   It’s so captivating that I have read ahead to Chapter 3.  To be totally honest I have expressed my fear to even do this study.  This is where a whole new thought process began with me.  Just a couple of sentances that end the chapter totally has made me look at my life in a whole new light- God’s light actually.  The thought never crossed my mind that I was not “picked on” by life but “picked out” by God to handle what was put in my lap.  Never have I looked at it this way- that God trusted me enough to handle my life in a Godly manner that he let “life” happen.    I don’t understand the whole idea yet- I am still soaking in that last paragrahph- but I think I am going to see me in a whole new perspective.  KT

3 Responses to “New Perspective”

  1. SC March 19, 2007 at 11:55 pm #

    How awesome. I know you were a bit apprehensive about this study but to hear how it is already changing your perspective into a positive and Godly light… well, it gives me chills and I’m happy for you. 🙂

  2. KV March 20, 2007 at 12:45 am #

    Ok…you made me cry. I have a feeling that we all will see ourselves in new light by the time this study is over. I am sooo glad God gave you that “Ah-ha(sp.) moment”. I am looking forward to many more of those kind of moments for all of us. KV

  3. KT March 20, 2007 at 4:18 pm #

    I didn’t mean to make anyone cry- but as much as I want to say “I am not what happened to me” it has affected who I am. I have often wondered why I did not turn out to be some nut job (no comments please) or drug addict or just a rotten person- but this is another “Ah-ha” moment–that God reviewed and studied all the “stuff” BEFORE He would LET any of it happen – I guess He knew that I would not be the things listed above. That is WOW thought to me. I don’t know if I’ll be able to make it through the whole study if it gets more intense than these few chapters – but maybe it’s time for me to let people see ME. Because as one dear friend put it- “The past 11 years make alot more sense now”. Boy, Stacey are you in for a wild friendship! KT

Leave a Reply

