Psalm 51:10

9 Mar

This should be our prayer each and every day, so lets memorize this one.  It’s really easy!

Create in me a clean heart and renew a steadfast spirit within me.

PS 51.10

5 Responses to “Psalm 51:10”

  1. KV March 9, 2007 at 9:00 pm #

    This verse reminds me of a song I love that is based on several different verses in the book of Psalm. It is called “A Pure Heart” by Judy Martin Hess. Here are the lyrics…

    Who shall abide in your sacred temple
    And who will dwell in your holy hill
    The one who has a pure heart,
    the one who has a pure heart,
    the one who has a pure heart
    shall see God

    And who will know your wonderous glory,
    and who will know your majesty
    The one who has a pure heart,
    the one who has a pure heart,
    the one who has a pure heart
    shall see God…

    Just as I am, I stand before you holy God.
    As I know bow, let a measure of your
    grace impart
    And Lord give me a pure heart,
    please give me a pure heart
    Cause if I have a pure heart
    I shall see God.

  2. Cindy Johnson March 9, 2007 at 10:37 pm #

    good song!

  3. SC March 13, 2007 at 12:26 am #

    The Lutheran Church sings something like this each week during service.

    It goes…

    Create in me a clean heart o God and renew a right spirit within me.
    Cast me not away from your presence and take not the Holy Spirit from me.
    Restore to me the joy of your salvation and uphold me… in your free spirit.

  4. Maggie March 22, 2007 at 11:10 pm #

    A steadfast spirit.

    I like that.

  5. Kathy July 27, 2007 at 4:50 pm #

    I have been looking all over for the song sheet or track for this song. I have only heard it on a children’s worship cd, but I don’t have the original – just a copy, so I don’t know exactly what it is called or how to find it. I found through “Noah” that it is written by Chaz Bosarge and Dennis Dearing. If you have any information, could you send it to me at: kismetkat4Him@sbcglobal.net. Thanks!!!

    God Bless You,

    Kathy >^-^<

Leave a Reply

